HOME Who We Are Eligibility Apply Sponsors FAQ Recipients Contact us Donate Now!


Contributions are the lifeblood of the North Penn Area Scholarship Fund. Through the continued generous contributions of many businesses, organizations and individuals, each year more students are finding their financial burden a little lighter. You can help us make a difference.

Download the NPASFA brochure:    NPASFA Brochure (2017-2018)

Previous recipients comment ...

“... the award will provide a great help to me in meeting my tuition responsibility.”
“... continue to bring hope to young students pursuing college.”
“... thank you and the other people in the organization and the community who have made this opportunity available.”
“... without the support of NPASFA, I could not afford the quality education I am currently receiving.”
“... I have already begun to spread the word about these wonderful scholarships to next year’s seniors.”

The scholarships presented by NPASFA every year include One Time Awards of $1000 each and Perpetual Named Awards for $1000 to $3000 each.

Perpetual Named Awards

A Perpetual Named Award is an award which is given each year to a deserving student in the name of an organization or individual(s). These awards are established by an organization or individual(s) by making a deposit of a Principal amount of money into the Trust Fund. The interest earned from this deposit provides for a perpetual annual scholarship of not less than $1000 to be awarded in the name of the establisher. The following Perpetual Named Awards are given each year:

George S. Snyder Award
Est. 1984

Hanson Textile Co. Award
Est. 1985

Kiwanis Club of Lansdale Memorial Award
Est. 1987

North Penn Hospital Auxiliary Award
Est. 1986

North Penn Hospital Auxiliary Award
Est. 1987

Rotary Club of North Penn - Sidney A. Neiburg Award
Est. 1994
  Clyde S. & Mary Walton Memorial Award
Est. 1994

Friends of North Penn Community Health Foundation Award
Est. 2003

Friends of North Penn Community Health Foundation Award
Est. 2005

JDB Fund Award
Est. 2007

Thomas J. Hall Award
Est. 2016

Thomas J. Hall Award
Est. 2017

Thank you to all who helped in 2016-2017

One-Time Awards

A contribution of $1000 or more results in a One-Time Named Award. This award is given in the year of contribution to a deserving student in the name of the contributing organization or individual(s). Many of the individuals and organizations have provided these awards annually and the year these were first given is shown below (*note, records in database date back to 1995). In 2017, the following One-Time Named Awards were presented:

Diane Walton Honorary (2004)
Deborah Neiburg Memorial (2016)
Harriet Carter Gifts, Inc. (1995*)
Upper Gwynedd Fire Department
William Thacker Memorial (2015)

Additional funding was provided by the following companies, organizations and individuals:


Kiran & Mohana Padgaonkar
Terrance and Diane Walton

Harleysville Savings Bank
David and Irene Hill
Dr. John F Morris
James and Elizabeth Smith
Univest Bamk and Trust Co.
Raymond and Pauline Walton

American Legion Hatfield Post 993
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas Bonekemper
Elayne Brick and William Quigley
Stephen F Gazdick D.D.S.
Rep. Robert Godshall
Stanley Golazeski
Gwyn-Nor Home & School Association
Huff & Lakjer Funeral Home
William J Jacobs
Joan P Kahn
William and Grace Leister
Catherine Martin
Marianne McCallister
Montgomery Elementary Home & School
North Penn Gulf
North Penn School District Coordinating
John and Dorothy Oppenlander

SPONSORS (cont.)
Matthew and Gretchen Ryan
Rev. Beth Schlegel
Clyde and Joy Shoop
Henry and Joan Skoczen
John and Cynthia Smiley

Sailendra and Shree Chatterjee
Charles and Sally Keffer
Chiranjib and Swapna Mukherjee
Oak Park Home & School Association
Kevin and Linda Robins
Dr. and Mrs. Fredrick Shiseler
George Smee and Rebecca Lieberman
Judith Tamas
Raymond and Janet Vasey
York Ave Home & School Association
Karen Ziegler

Inge Coleman
Daniel and Linda Dunbrack
Daniel and Janet Fischer
Marianne McCallister
Samuel and Edythe Newman
Howard and Carol Serotta
John and Nancy Shane
Sally L Strehle
Todd and Amy Sukol
Victoria Thomas



© Copyright North Penn Area Scholarship Fund Association. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by In Touch Advertising, Inc.